Cover: Pushcart Prize XLIV

The Pushcart Prize Fellowships Inc., is a 501 (C) (3) non-profit corporation, and the endowment for the Pushcart Prize. The Fellowships help to ensure that the legacy of the Pushcart Prize, considered one of the most important publishing projects in American history (Publishers Weekly), will continue.

Over three hundred and fifty contributors have made donations to the endowment. We are very grateful for these donations and all donors are listed in the Pushcart Prize volumes. Gifts of any amount are welcome and tax-deductible.

Please send your gift to the address below:
Pushcart Prize Fellowships
P.O Box 380
Wainscott, NY 11975

Board of Directors
Bill Henderson, President
Genie Chipps, Secretary
Elizabeth Richebourg Rea
Patricia Strachan
William Strachan
James Charlton
Daniel Dolgin
Philip Schultz
Lily Henderson
Kirby Williams
Advisory Council
Rick Bass
Charles Baxter
Madison Smartt Bell
Marvin Bell
Sven Birkerts
T.C. Boyle
Ron Carlson
Andrei Codrescu
Billy Collins
Stephen Dunn
Daniel Halpern
Edward Hoagland
John Irving
Ha Jin
Mary Karr
Wally Lamb
Joan Murray
Ruth Wittman